top of page

Mike & Meredith Engagement

Ya'll! It should be on every photographer's bucket list to capture a proposal. I have been wanting to do this for the longest time, so when Mike messaged me asking me to secretly photograph his proposal to Meredith needless to say I WAS SO GAME. It was the best kind of adventure! Me and my friend Meg waited anxiously downtown for them to arrive, I was soooo nervous for him and I wasn't even the one proposing! We had to be extra sneaky so you can only imagine the looks I was getting from people running from tree to tree with my camera chasing them around as they walked, waiting for him to give me a signal. Clearly I looked like either a stalker or a private investigator. She turned around and looked right toward me at one point so you better believe I jumped into a bush!!!! Call me crazy or call me committed! After taking a few laps around the State Capital Building, he finally popped the question and it was SUCH a beautiful moment! Afterwards we had some gorgeous downtown lighting left in the day so I was able to get a mini engagement session in for them while we were there. I am so thrilled I was able to capture such a special moment in their lives! Sessions like these are why I love my job! Congrats to Mike & Meredith!

 


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page